Nau mai haere mai

Welcome to Nawton School

Tēnā koutou e te whānau o Te Kura o Noera,
Tēnei te mihi nui ki a koutou katoa.
Nō reira, tēnā koutou, tēnā koutou, tēnā tātou katoa.

A warm and welcoming greeting to you all!

Nāu te rourou, nāku te rourou, ka ora ngā tamariki. With your skills and ours, they will be sustained.

Our Vision Statement

‘Te pae tawhiti: Kia poipoia ā tātou mokopuna i roto i te kauawhi o te āhuru mōwai, i roto i te torowhānui o te taiao, ā moroki noa nei kia eke ai i ōna nei taumata’

‘To empower all learners to succeed in a safe, holistic, inclusive, and modern learning environment’ is lived through the variety of learning programmes in English and Te Reo Māori.

Perseverance

Kawea

Respect

Whai
Koha

Integrity

Ngākau Tapatahi

Detachment

Wehenga Kētanga

Excellence

Hīranga

NEW TO NAWTON SCHOOL?

BOT Reporting

Latest ERO Report

Enrolment info

WHATS HAPPENING AT NAWTON SCHOOL?

Latest Notifications

Announcement: Board Vacancy

Fri Dec 16 03:55pm

Wednesday 7th December 2022

Wed Dec 07 03:31pm

ANNOUNCEMENT: Interschool Athletics has been cancelled. There is no Interschool Athletics tomorrow.

Tue Nov 29 04:28pm

Athletics: Nawton School Athletics will continue at 10.55 on the field.

Mon Nov 28 10:32am

Nawton School Athletics will continue at 10.55 on the field.

Announcement: Athletics is Postponed.

Thu Nov 24 08:16am

Athletics will be postponed until Monday 28th November.

23 November 2022

Wed Nov 23 04:04pm

NAWTON SCHOOL ATHLETICS:

Tue Nov 22 01:40pm

Nawton School Athletics for Middle and Senior school students (8-10 year olds), Thursday 24th November. If field is too wet, postponement date is Monday 28th November.
Parents and whanau are welcome to come and support their child on the day. Please be mindful to stay on the outer boundary of the school field, to prevent disruptions to any of the Athletics events.

A newsletter will be sent home with your child today.

Ngaa mihi

 

Kapa Haka Regionals today. If you wish to watch online, please follow this link:

Sat Nov 12 11:50am

Link for kapa Haka Regionals:

https://m.facebook.com/events/649821916652041

The Rauhii Project Announcement

Thu Nov 10 12:14pm

Wednesday 9 November 2022

Wed Nov 09 04:04pm

Nawton School
School App

GOOGLE PLAYAPP STORE